Michael Musillami- guitar
Thomas Chapin- alto saxophone and flute
Kent Hewitt- piano
Nat Reeves- bass
Steve Johns- drums
1. Archives
2. Bejing
3. The Young Child
4. Emmet Spencer
5. I Still Do It For The Music
6. Ry-Bop
The first of three early 90’s collections of guitarist/composer Michael Musillami’s original compositions for larger all-star combos, all featuring the late Thomas Chapin.

See also:
Michael Musillami featuring Thomas Chapin :: Groove Teacher
Michael Musillami featuring Thomas Chapin :: Mar’s Bars



[Chapin] plays with a beautiful lyricism and respect for the composition. Musillami for his part can burn or play a ballad like ‘Emmett Spencer’ with complete tranquility.
— Mark Corroto, AllAboutJazz.com