Michael Musillami- guitar
Randy Brecker- trumpet and flugelhorn
Thomas Chapin- alto saxophone and flute
Kent Hewitt- piano
Ray Drummond- bass
Steve Johns- drums
1. Glass Art
2. Shoeshine
3. Mar's Bars
4. Out Of Balance
5. Cousin Jim
6. The Haberdasher Blues
7. I Wait For The Summertime
8. Grey Cypress
The second of three early 90ís collections of guitarist/composer Michael Musillamiís original compositions for larger all-star combos, all featuring the late Thomas Chapin.

Michael Musillami featuring Thomas Chapin :: Archives
Michael Musillami featuring Thomas Chapin :: Groove Teacher


The expansion to a sextet adds shadings to Musillamiís writing. Brecker can run the voodoo down or play sweet. These tracks feature arrangements that have the feel they could have been written for a much larger band. Besides the tight ensemble sound, solos are taken with economy, keeping them interesting.
— Mark Corroto, AllAboutJazz.com